Verasight: 1 Oct – 20 Oct 2026
U.S. Senate, general election · registered voters · listed by pollresults. All polls by Verasight.
Rules
| Rule | Result | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Age mix of the sample differs from the benchmark by more than 8 points. | Could not check | no measured benchmark for this state yet |
| The ballot question's wording may lead respondents. | Withheld | decided by a wording judge that is not built or measured |
| Did not disclose crosstabs. | Flag | did not disclose crosstabs |
| Did not disclose its basic method: sample size, field dates and how people were reached. | Clear | sample size, field dates and mode disclosed |
| Did not disclose how the sample was weighted. | Flag | did not disclose how the sample was weighted |
| Party mix of the sample differs from the benchmark by more than 6 points. | Withheld | extraction accuracy below 0.80: party mix of the sample precision 0.67, party mix of the sample recall 0.67 |
| Surveyed registered voters or adults, not likely voters, within 60 days of the election. | Flag | surveyed registered voters, not likely voters, 14 days before the election (threshold 60) |
| Fielded in a single day. | Clear | fielded over 20 days |
| Sample is below 400 for a statewide race (300 for a district). | Clear | sample of 600 meets the threshold of 400 |
| Sponsored by a campaign, party or political committee. | Withheld | extraction accuracy below 0.80: sponsor recall 0.60 |
| First listed more than 21 days after fieldwork ended. | Clear | first listed 3 days after fieldwork ended |
What the poll's documents state
| Fact | Status | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Sample size | 600 | “Verasight collected data for this project from October 1–20, 2026. The sample consists of 600 registered voters” (document, page 7) |
| Field start date | 2026-10-01 | “Verasight collected data for this project from October 1–20, 2026. The sample consists of 600 registered voters” (document, page 7) |
| Field end date | 2026-10-20 | “Verasight collected data for this project from October 1–20, 2026. The sample consists of 600 registered voters” (document, page 7) |
| How people were reached | text-to-web | “SMS response from a mobile phone registered with a major U.S. carrier (e.g., no VOIP or internet phones) as” (document, page 7) |
| Who was surveyed | rv | “Verasight collected data for this project from October 1–20, 2026. The sample consists of 600 registered voters” (document, page 7) |
| Sponsor | Not disclosed | |
| Margin of error | 4.3 | “margin of error of 4.3 percentage points at the 95% confidence level. The effective sample size for likely voters is 509, and the” (document, page 1) |
| Weighting | Not disclosed | |
| Party mix of the sample | Not disclosed | |
| Age mix of the sample | Not disclosed | |
| Region mix of the sample | Not disclosed | |
| Ballot question wording | Not disclosed | |
| Question order | Not disclosed | |
| Crosstabs | Not disclosed | |
| Where respondents came from | panel-vendor | “Texas respondents were recruited via email from the Verasight Community, which is composed of individuals recruited via random address-based sampling, random person-to-person text messaging, and dynamic online targeting.” (document, page 7) |
Documents
- Topline: https://cdn.votehub.com/pdfs/VoteHub_Verasight_Oct_2026_Texas_Report_D8A925D0.pdf (kept a copy)